I have old data from version 1.x loaded on SyncBits. How can I erase all the data from SyncBits and start from scratch? I tried https://my.syncbits.com/ and all I can do is reset the password.
You need to e-mail us at firstname.lastname@example.org from your SYNCbits e-mail so we can carry out this procedure for you :)
You can delete the data manually using the application (if you delete all accounts, all transactions will be deleted, etc).
But if you want to erase the data completely so that nothing is left, you need to contact us at the moment.
If you delete an account, all transactions in that account as well as any transfers from or to this account are deleted (and transfers are always deleted from both accounts).
The data that's left includes:
- used descriptions
- enabled currencies
- links between payees, categories and descriptions
- other configuration and settings data
As I've said, you can e-mail us and we'll purge your account completely. A dedicated option inside the application is not yet available but it is on our to-do list.
So my account it's not blocked to external people right? If only external persons can access to my personal data on cloud and erase them....
I hope this is more clear now :)
I tried out Moneywiz 2 a couple of years ago and discontinued using it. Recently I have paid a subscription for Moneywiz Premium as I intend to use it. I installed on my desktop Mac computer and uploaded data from banks, etc, got the balances right, etc. Then I thought I would sync it with my iPhone and iPad. Unfortunately Syncbits decided the old data for 2015 was the date to use and I don't know how to rectify it. I cannot see how to erase the earlier data.
Please can you help?